William Kent Krueger.

William Kent Krueger.

The annual Midwest Bookselelrs Choice award winners have been announced, and you'll see some very familiar names. The awards are determined by booksellers across the Midwest, who nominate and vote for their favorite titles of the year.

Here are the winners:

Fiction: "Ordinary Grace," by St. Paul writer William Kent Krueger

Nonfiction: "Visiting Tom," by Wisconsin writer Michael Perry.

Poetry: "A Thousand Mornings," by Ohio poet Mary Oliver.

YA fiction: "Keeping Safe the Stars," by Minneapolis writer Sheila O'Connor

Picture books: "Otis and the Puppy," written and illustrated by Ohio artist Loren Long.

The authors will be honored at the annual Heartland Fall Forum (formerly Midwest Booksellers Association conference) in October in Chicago.



Older Post

And the envelope, please....

Newer Post

Neil Gaiman: Another night, another thousand books