The praise for coverage of the I-35W Minneapolis bridge collapse continued Tuesday with the announcement of the 2008 International Edward R. Murrow Awards. Both KARE, Ch. 11, the local NBC affiliate, and ABC News were recognized for their spot-news work on the story. ABC News won a total of six awards, while CBS News took home four, including one for "The CBS Evening News With Katie Couric," honored for having the best newscast.

In all, 54 news organizations were recognized in 77 categories. The awards will be given out on Oct. 13 in New York.