Here is the list of 16 challenged ballots which had been awarded to neither candidate because they were ruled to be either an overvote or no vote at all, and which attorneys for Republican Sen. Norm Coleman asked the board to reconsider today. Also listed are comparison ballots judged for Democrat Al Franken that the Coleman camp used to make their case:

Ballots with initials

• Hennepin County, Minneapolis W13 P8, Ballot 2 (no vote)

• Dakota County, Apple Valley P5, Ballot 4 (no vote)

(Comparable ballot: Washington County, Stillwater W3 P7, Ballot 88, for Franken)

Ballot with X's through presidential and Senate votes

• Dakota County, Inver Grove Heights P9, Ballot 1 (no vote)

(Comparable ballot: Anoka County W2 P2, Ballot 2, for Franken)

Similar ballots

• Wright County, Cokato, Ballot 6 (overvote)

• Wright County, Annandale, Ballot 2 (overvote)

(Comparable ballots: Washington County, Oakdale P2, Ballot 19; Dakota County, Burnsville P17, Ballot 1; Stearns County, Brockway, Ballot 1; all for Franken)

Ballots ruled as having no clear voting intent

• Douglas County, Miltona, Ballot 2 (no vote)

• Dakota County, South St. Paul P2 W1, Ballot 1 (no vote)

(Comparable ballots: Blue Earth County, Mapleton, Ballot 8; Hubbard County, Lakeport Township, Ballot 1; both for Franken

Similar ballots ruled differently

• Dakota County, Eagan P4, Ballot 1 (no vote)

(Comparable ballot: Benton County, Langola, Ballot 1, for Franken)

• Dakota County, Eagan P12, Ballot 1 (no vote)

• Le Sueur County, Waterville, Ballot 14 (no vote)

• Hennepin County, Minneapolis W8 P4, Ballot 2 (no vote)

• Hennepin County, Plymouth W4 P20, Ballot 1 (no vote)

(Comparable ballots: Ottertail County, Fergus Falls W1 P2, Ballot 2; St. Louis County, Duluth P27, Ballot 2; Wright County, Buffalo P1, Ballot 9; all for Coleman; and Hennepin County, Plymouth W3 P15, Ballot 2; Big Stone County, Odessa, Ballot 1; both for Franken)

• Hennepin County, Plymouth W3 P 15, Ballot 6 (no vote)

• Lake County, unorganized territory #2, Ballot 1 (no vote)

(Comparable ballots: Dakota County, Inver Grove Heights P7, Ballot 2; Le Sueur County, Le Center, Ballot 28; both for Franken)

• Carver County, Victoria P2, Ballot 9 (no vote)

• Hennepin County, Minneapolis W7 P8, Ballot 3 (no vote)

(Comparable ballots: Mahnomen County, Waubun, Ballot 1; St. Louis County, Duluth P16, Ballot 2; Dakota County, Burnsville P10, Ballot 1; all for Franken)