The Gophers' Katherine Harms, a senior opposite hitter, and Tori Dixon, a junior middle blocker, were unanimous selections to the 16-player All-Big Ten volleyball team, the conference announced Tuesday.

Minnesota's Ashley Wittman, a junior outside hitter was an honorable mention honoree, and outside hitter Daly Santana was named to the all-freshman team. Senior setter Mia Tabberson was a Sportsmanship Award honoree.

Big Ten champion Penn State won three of the four individual awards. Outside hitter Ariel Scott was named player of the year, Micha Hancock was setter of the year, and Russ Rose was coach of the year. Michigan State's Kori Moster was defensive player of the year.

• The Gophers wrestling team was reversed by Penn State for the No. 1 spot in InterMat's tournament-strength wrestling ratings. The Gophers are No. 2 while Iowa is No. 3.

Three Gophers are among the top four in their weight class. Junior Tony Nelson is ranked No. 1 at heavyweight, sophomore Dylan Ness is No. 2 at 149 pounds and junior Kevin Steinhaus No. 4 at 184.