The Gophers officially released their 13-game non-conference schedule on Tuesday, revealing no surprises and a relatively lax slate, with the exception of the Maui Invitational and the Big Ten-ACC Challenge.

Nine of the 13 games will be played at Williams Arena. The Gophers will get Syracuse in the opening round of games at Maui, over Thanksgiving, and will get either Arkansas or California in the second round. For the third round, the rest of the field includes Baylor, Dayton, Gonzaga and Chaminade. The only other road trip will be to Richmond, the second half of a home-and-home series continued from last season.

The Gophers will also play two exhibition games to start the season, against DII Cardinal Stritch University on Nov. 1 and DII Concordia-St. Paul on Nov. 4.

The game times and television rights will be released at a later date.

*home games are in bold

Nov. 8 -- Lehigh

Nov. 12 -- Montana

Nov. 16 -- at Richmond

Nov. 19 -- Coastal Carolina

Nov. 21 -- Wofford

Nov. 25 -- Syracuse at Maui Invitational

Nov. 26 -- Maui Invitational Round 2 -- either Arkansas or California

Nov. 27 -- Maui Invitational Round 3 -- TBD

Dec. 3 -- Florida State

Dec. 7 -- New Orleans

Dec. 10 -- South Dakota State

Dec. 20 -- Nebraska-Omaha

Dec. 28 -- Texas A&M Corpus Christi

Older Post

Pitino's second official blog is here

Newer Post

Elite point guard Newton has Gophers on list of six finalists