Gophers forward Hannah Brandt on Thursday was named one of three finalists for the Patty Kazmaier Award, given annually to the nation’s top Division I women’s hockey player.

Brandt, a sophomore from Hill-Murray, leads the nation with 61 points (21 goals, 41 assists) and has been a key member of a Gophers team that is 75-1-1 over the past two seasons. The other two finalists are Clarkson senior Jamie Lee Rattray and Cornell junior Jillian Saulnier.

Rattray ranks second in the nation with 57 points (28 goals, 29 assists). Saulnier ranks fifth in the nation with 52 points (26 goals, 26 assists).

The winner will be announced March 22 in Wallingford, Conn., as part of the Women’s Frozen Four.

Brandt’s teammate Rachel Bona made the list of 10 finalists, which was announced last week. The Gophers had all three finalists for the Kazmaier Award last year – Amanda Kessel, Megan Bozek and Noora Raty – with Kessel named the winner. Krissy Wendell won the award for the Gophers in 2005.