Defending champions Hopkins and DeLaSalle headline the field of 32 teams set to compete next week in the girls’ basketball state tournament.

Pairings were announced Saturday for Class 1A and 2A. Pairings for Class 3A and 4A will be announced Sunday after the teams are seeded by the coaches, according to the Minnesota State High School League.

The tournament begins Wednesday at Target Center and Williams Arena. Championship games in each class will be Saturday at Target Center.

Class 1A -- all quarterfinals Thursday at Williams Arena
Upsala (26-4) vs. Bethlehem Academy (24-4), 11 a.m.
Mountain Iron-Buhl (28-2) vs. Minneota (27-2), 1 p.m.
Maranatha Christian (26-4) vs. Ada-Borup (26-3), 3 p.m.
Mankato Loyola (26-3) vs. Win-E-Mac (26-2), 5 p.m.

Class 2A – all quarterfinals Wednesday
Providence Academy (24-4) vs. Pine Island (26-5), 6 p.m. at Target Center
Braham (30-0) vs. BOLD (26-3), 8 p.m. at Target Center
Minneapolis Washburn (22-7) vs. Sauk Centre (27-2), 6 p.m. at Williams Arena
New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva (29-1) vs. Pelican Rapids (21-7), 8 p.m. at Williams Arena

Class 3A field:
Red Wing (21-7)
New Prague (22-6)
DeLaSalle (25-4)
Hill-Murray (19-10)
Monticello (24-5)
Richfield (26-3)
Chisago Lakes (22-7)
Fergus Falls (29-0)

Class 4A field:
Rochester Mayo (21-7)
Bloomington Kennedy (26-3)
Eastview (27-2)
St. Paul Central (26-4)
Osseo (21-8)
Hopkins (28-1)
Anoka (20-9)
St. Michael-Albertville (24-5)