Scott Donley hit a walk-off single in the ninth inning Sunday at Target Field, giving Indiana a 4-3 victory over Nebraska and the Big Ten Tournament title.

Freshman Will Coursen-Carr tossed a complete game for the Hoosiers.

Indiana (43-14) survived another feisty comeback by Nebraska (29-30), which had climbed its way through the loser’s bracket, going 4-2 in the tournament. The Cornhuskers forced Sunday's rematch after defeating Indiana 7-6 in 11 innings on Saturday night.

On Sunday, Indiana took a 3-1 lead in the sixth inning, but the Cornhuskers tied it with single runs in the seventh and eighth.

The NCAA selections will be announced Monday, and the Hoosiers have a chance to secure a top-eight seed. The Hoosiers also won the Big Ten regular season title this year, something they hadn’t done since 1949. Indiana’s last Big Ten Tournament championship came in 2009.

Nebraska needed to win the conference tournament to secure an NCAA bid, since it finished with a sub-.500 record.

Older Post

Nebraska wins 11-inning thriller against Indiana, forcing rematch for Big Ten Tournament title

Newer Post

Big Ten 2015 schedule: Gophers draw Ohio State and Michigan again