AT THE TABLE

1. YETI Rambler Bottle/36-ounce $59.99; yeticoolers.com
2. LifeStraw Go Water Filter $49.95; lifestraw.com
3. MalloMe 10 Piece Camping Cookware Mess Kit $28.97; amazon.com
4. ECOlunchbox Kid’s Tray $13.95; amazon.com; OXO Tot Training Fork & Spoon Set $6.99; amazon.com
5. BioLite Bundle Stove, Grill, Kettlepot $199.95; bioliteenergy.com
6. MalloMe 5-Fork Telescoping & Rotating Set Prices vary; amazon.com
7. Kid Kanteen Bottle $17.95; kleankanteen.com

 

1. Mountain Hardwear Optic 6-Person Tent $399; mountainhardwear.com

2. Deuter Kid Comfort 3 Carrier Backpack $299; deuter.com

3. YETI Tundra 65 (quart) Cooler $399.99; yeticoolers.com

4. Ciao! Baby Portable High Chair $67.99; eportablehighchair.com

5. Lotus Everywhere Crib $249.95; guavafamily.com

6. Big Agnes Helinox Chair One Mini $69.95; bigagnes.com

7. TreePod Hanging Treehouse $324.99; mytreepod.com

8. Advanced Elements Island Voyage Inflatable Kayak $429; advancedelements.com

(Note: Check rules about hanging equipment from trees at parks)

 

IN THE TENT


 

Kelty Little Tree 20 Sleeping Bag $74.95; kelty.com

Kid-O-Bunk $289.99; kidobunk.com and discobed.com

Big Agnes Dream Island 15 Double Sleeping Bag $249.95; bigagnes.com



ENTERTAINMENT


1. Hoyle Plastic Playing Cards $5.95; amazon.com
2. Discraft Ultimate Disc Prices vary; amazon.com
3. Slackline Industries Play Line $79.95; slacklineindustries.com
4. Champion Sports Rubber Horseshoe Set Prices vary; amazon.com
5. Carson AdventurePak Binoculars, Flashlight & Compass
Prices vary; amazon.com, rei.com


GADGETS


1. Sony SRS-X3 Wireless Speaker $129.99; sony.com
2. Black Diamond Kids’ Wiz Headlamp $19.95;
blackdiamondequipment.com
3. Power Practical Luminoodle Light $19.99; powerpractical.com
4. Intova Duo Waterproof Action Camera $49.99; intova.net
5. Fun Central Glow in the Dark Bracelet & Necklace Kit
Prices vary; amazon.com
6. Barebones Forest Lantern $50; barebonesliving.com


ON THE TRAIL


 

1. Patagonia 40-UPF Capilene Daily Colorblock Tee
$35; patagonia.com
2. Carson AdventurePak Binoculars Prices vary; amazon.com, rei.com
3. Granite Gear Eagle Pack $39.99; granitegear.com