The Eagles of Eden Valley-Watkins are your 2010 Class 1A baseball champs. They just completed a 7-4 victory over Sebeka for their first state championship.

Sebeka had the early advantage, jumping out to a 4-1 lead in the top of the second inning. It was 4-2 until the Eden Valley-Watkins bats came alive in the bottom of the fifth. Matt Geislinger doubled in the tying run, then plated the go-ahead score. The Eagles added two more in the sixth. Geislinger, in relief of cousin Tyler, pitched the last five innings and picked up the win. He struck out six and did not allow a run.

Delano and Rocori up next for the Class 2A crown.