Wisconsin became the third team since the late 1970s to go to three consecutive Rose Bowls. The list:

Michigan (1976 to '78)

Results: L, 14-6 to USC; L, 27-20 to Washington; L, 17-10 to USC

USC (2005 to '08; four in a row)

Results: L, 41-38 to Texas (BCS title); W, 32-18 over Michigan; W, 49-17 over Illinois; W, 38-24 over Penn State

Wisconsin (2010 to '12)

Results: L, 21-19 to TCU; L, 45-38 to Oregon; TBD vs. Stanford