Chris Doleman (class of 2012)

Defensive end ranks fourth in NFL history with 150½ sacks; played 15 NFL seasons, including 10 with the Vikings (1985-93, 1999).

John Randle (2010)

Has more sacks (137½) than any defensive tackle in NFL history. A 14-year veteran who played for Vikings from 1990-2000, when he started six consecutive Pro Bowls.

Randall McDaniel (2009)

Offensive lineman started in 12 consecutive Pro Bowls (1989–2000) and also started 202 consecutive games. While a Viking, he was sometimes used at fullback in short-yardage and goal-line situations.

Gary Zimmerman (2008)

Eight-time All-Pro offensive tackle was with Vikings from 1986-92 and won a Super Bowl with the Denver Broncos.

Carl Eller (2004)

Defensive end played 15 of his 16 seasons with Vikings, starting 201 games for Minnesota (1964-78). Five-time All-Pro played in four Super Bowls and has team record for sacks (130).

Ron Yary (2001)

The Vikings made him the first overall selection in the 1968 NFL Draft. He was named All-Pro six consecutive seasons and played in seven consecutive Pro Bowls. He missed only two games due to injuries in 14 years in Minnesota.

Paul Krause (1998)

His 81 interceptions is the NFL career record. He picked off 45 different quarterbacks. Krause recovered 19 fumbles, returning them for 163 yards and three touchdowns. He only missed two games due to injuries in 16 seasons.

Jim Finks (1995)

Was team’s general manager and president (1964-73) before running the Chicago Bears for nine seasons and the New Orleans Saints for eight. All three teams went from losers to winners under his direction.

Bud Grant (1994)

Was 158-96-5 in 18 seasons as Vikings coach (1967-83, 1985) and led team to one NFL title (1969) and three NFC titles, although he lost all four Super Bowls.

Alan Page (1988)

Only defensive tackle to win NFL’s MVP award (1971). Played 15 seasons, 12 of them (1967-78) for the Vikings. Four-time NFC Defensive Player of the Year blocked 28 kicks during his career.

Fran Tarkenton (1986)

Held most career NFL passing records (including 342 TD passes) when he retired in 1978 after 18 NFL seasons, including 13 (1961-66 and 1972-78) in Minnesota. Was NFL MVP in 1975 and quarterbacked team to three Super Bowls.


Hall of Fame players who spent small portions of their careers with the Vikings: Hugh McElhenny, RB; Jim Langer, C; Jan Stenerud, K; Dave Casper, TE; Warren Moon, QB. The Vikings’ first coach, Norm Van Brocklin, was inducted as a player. Emmitt Thomas and Mike Singletary, who were inducted as players, have coached with the Vikings.