A dynasty

Only two teams have won at least two WNBA titles in succession. Houston won the first four from 1997-2000, and Los Angeles won in 2001 and 2002. The Lynx can be the third.

wild West

Again, this is the deepest conference. L.A. has bolstered its bench with Candice Wiggins and has Candace Parker, the reigning MVP. Phoenix has a complete starting five now that Penny Taylor is healthy. It will be tougher than ever to win the West.

Healthy again?

Several key veteran players are back after injury-plagued seasons. Among them are Seattle’s Sue Bird and San Antonio’s Becky Hammon and Sophia Young-Malcolm.

three to see (redux)

Last year’s top three draftees — Brittney Griner (Phoenix), Elena Delle Donne (Chicago) and Skylar Diggins (Tulsa) — should take another step this year.

Angel’s time?

Led by scoring machine Angel McCoughtry, Atlanta has been in three of the past four WNBA Finals but has yet to win a game in any. . But with a new coach (Michael Cooper) and an enhanced supporting cast, will McCoughtry finally get to sip the champagne?