moving up

Renewal by Andersen, Bayport, named Troy Barrow vice president, marketing. Barrow joined Renewal in 2010 as director of marketing and has worked for Life Time Fitness, Best Buy, E&J Gallo Winery and the Pillsbury Co. Renewal by Andersen also named Grant Davis vice president, company-owned retail operations and Jeanne Junker vice president, affiliate retail operations.

on the move

U.S. Bank, Minneapolis, named Jason Stamm central region president for the private client reserve. Stamm was a regional president for BMO Private Bank and has 21 years of financial service experience. He is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire College of Business.

Crenlo, Rochester, named Steve Dick general manager of Emcor. Dick was head of marketing, strategy and business development at Nilfisk-Advance and worked for Pentair and Honeywell.

RJM Construction, Minneapolis, named Ken Baumann superintendent. Baumann has been in the construction industry for more than 25 years and has 19 years of project superintendent experience.

Coldwell Banker Burnet named Kelly McClintock branch vice president. McClintock will lead the Buffalo office and has 18 years of residential real estate experience.

CSDZ, Minneapolis, named Sharon Scharf director of human resources. Scharf was a senior vice president for Marsh and human resources manager for Chubb Group of Insurance Cos.

Gage, Plymouth, named Lee Allan design director. Allan was creative director at Go East Design and has worked for Riley Hayes and Campbell Mithun.

Solve, Minneapolis, named Parker Mullins account manager. Mullins was interactive media analyst for Campbell Mithun and has worked for Duffy & Partners.


The Minnesota State Bar Association business law section gave Gene Henning its Lifetime Service Award. Henning is an attorney for Gray Plant Mooty and has taught courses at William Mitchell College of Law and University of St. Thomas School of Law. He is a volunteer and board member with LegalCorps and cofounded the Bethania Kids Foundation.

The American Hospital Association gave Bradley Beard the Grassroots Champions Award. Beard is an executive for Fairview and serves on boards including the Minnesota Hospital Association and the Eden Prairie Chamber Commerce.

The Minnesota Academy of Ophthalmology (MAO) gave Steven Anderson the 2014 George T. Tani, MD Humanitarian Award. Anderson is an ophthalmologist in Mankato. MAO also named Kevin Treacy president of the organization. Treacy practices with St. Luke Hospital’s Ophthalmology Associates in Duluth.

American Banker named Niti Badarinath digital banker of the year. Badarinath is senior vice president and head of mobile banking and money movement for U.S. Bank.