On the move

Medtronic, Fridley, named Hooman Hakami executive vice president and group president of the diabetes group. Hakami was president and chief executive of GE Healthcare’s detection and guidance solutions business and has held other senior leadership positions within GE’s business and finance organizations.

Nilan Johnson Lewis, Minneapolis, named John Levy to its business transactions/real estate group. Levy was a partner at Henson & Efron and shareholder at Parsinen Kaplan Rosberg & Gotlieb. He is founder of the Minnesota Food Truck Association and an owner and manager of Andrew Zimmern’s Canteen food truck.

Colle+McVoy, Minneapolis, named Michael Atkinson group creative director. Atkinson has worked for Clarity Coverdale Fury and Periscope. He has worked with brands including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Harley-Davidson and Ziploc.

FLM+ named Steve Aldrich vice president, creative director. Aldrich was creative director at Martin Williams Advertising and has worked for Meyocks & Priebe and Colle+McVoy. He is a graduate of Iowa State University and was editor of Feedlot Management and Farm Store Merchandising magazines.

Moving up

Weber Shandwick named Liz Miklya senior vice president. Miklya joined the firm in 2003 and is co-leader of the office’s pro bono program. She has worked as a reporter, anchor and producer for several Midwest television stations including Fox 29 as a reporter and backup anchor.

Marcus & Millichap named Dan Linnell, Sean Doyle and Mox Gunderson senior associates. Linnell joined the firm in 2010 and was the Minneapolis office’s top agent in 2013. Doyle joined the firm in 2006 and has closed more than $84 million in transactions. Gunderson was the Minneapolis office’s top agent in 2012 and joined the firm in 2011.

On the board

Building Owners and Managers Association of Greater Minneapolis named David Wright president. Wright is vice president-corporate real estate group at U.S. Bank. The association also named Kimberly Ihle vice president and Michael Hagen secretary/treasurer.

Minneapolis Club named Louis King to the board of governors. King is president and chief executive of Summit Academy OIC. Minneapolis Club also named Jeanne Crain, Meghan Elliott, Rajni Shah and Beth Lilly to the board of governors.


Minnesota State Bar Association Public Law Section gave Eric Larson the public attorney award of excellence for civil law. Larson is general counsel for the St. Paul Port Authority and assistant St. Paul city attorney.

Spanlink Communications Group, Doherty Employment Group, Marvin Windows and Doors and Restaurant Technologies were given the Minnesota Business Ethics Award.