The Big Ten announced the conference schedules for the 2016 and 2017 football seasons Thursday, featuring nine-game slates for every Big Ten program for the first time since 1984.

The 2016 season gets underway on Oct. 1 in advance of the Big Ten Football Championship Game, slated for Dec. 3. The 2017 season will open on Sept. 2 and conclude with the Big Ten Football Championship Game on Dec. 2.

The Gophers will face Penn State, Maryland and Rutgers from the East Division in 2016 as well as all six other West teams. In 2017, the crossover division opponents are Maryland, Michigan State and Michigan.

For a full list of Gophers games click here

For a full list of all conference games click here