Elliot Cassutt, Minneapolis South, Sr.: A prolific goal scorer, Cassutt has the ability to be dominant every time he steps onto the field. He scored a state-record 10 goals against Minneapolis Henry last month. The reigning Gatorade Player of the Year has been instrumental in helping the Tigers post an overall record of 45-8-4 the past three season.

Ismaila Jome, Prairie Seeds, Sr.: Jome can score with the best of them. He has 29 goals and 17 assists for the unbeaten Lycans (14-0-0) entering the state tournament. The high-scoring attacker was also prominent on the Lycans' state tournament runner-up team a year ago in Class 1A.

Sydney McLain, Champlin Park, Jr.: An explosive offensive player, McLain is a big reason the Rebels are unbeaten (16-0-1) headed into the state tournament. He scored 20 of their 48 goals this season.

Justin Oliver, North St. Paul, Jr.:

He and his twin brother, Tyler, form the best attacking combination in the state. They have led the Polars to a 34-2-1 mark the past two years. Oliver became even more of a prolific scorer this year, netting 31 goals after scoring 17 as a sophomore.

Tyler Oliver, North St. Paul, Jr.:

The other half of the dynamic duo is the reason the Polars were the highest-scoring team in Class 2A, averaging 4.5 goals per game. He had 22 goals and 25 assists this season.


Ryan Elvidge, Mounds View, Sr.: Elvidge led the Mustangs (15-3-0) to a runner-up finish in Class 2A, Section 5. Mounds View finished the year with 35 goals, and Elvidge figured in 25 of them. He wound up with 15 goals and 10 assists.

Jacob Opheim, Eastview, Sr.: Opheim was selected as the best player in the South Suburban Conference. He scored 13 goals in leading Eastview to a 12-2-5 overall record.

Jackson Richards, Totino-Grace, Sr.: Richards is a versatile player, who can defend as well as attack. He had 15 goals and eight assists in his final year at Totino-Grace (14-4-1).


Zach Neiberger, Minneapolis Southwest, Jr.: Neiberger was called by one opposing coach "the heart of the Lakers' team." The Lakers went 9-5-2 this season but never allowed more than two goals in a game.

Colton Nelson, Blaine, Sr.: Nelson started 76 games and played over 6,000 minutes in his career. The National Honor Society student is a big reason why Blaine (14-3-1) has advanced to the state tournament three of the past four years.


Grant Larson, Wayzata, Sr.: A four-year starter, Larson brings an excellent presence in the box. He yielded 15 goals while recording seven shutouts for the Trojans (9-6-3).



• Justin McLain, St. Michael-

Albertville, Sr.

• Patrick Roth, Stillwater, Sr.


• Artis Curiskis, St. Louis Park, Jr.

• Vernon Hachaba, Coon

Rapids, Sr.

• Christopher Kirihara, Bloomington Jefferson, Sr.


• Jordan Charles, Apple Valley, Sr.

• Chris Hurst, Eden Prairie, Sr.

• Jared Kroutil, Spring Lake Park, Sr.

• Ben Kullman, Waconia, Sr.

• Josie Ruiz, Northfield, Sr.


• Jacob Bertels, Mounds View, Sr.