Where: Starts at Metrodome, ends at state Capitol

Start times: Marathon, 8 a.m.; 10-mile race, 7 a.m.

Runners: 11,383 in the marathon, 9,937 in the 10-mile.

Top men’s seeds: Shadrack Biwott, 28, Folsom, Calif.; Tim Ritchie, 26, Brighton, Mass.; Joseph Chirlee, 33, Colorado Springs, Colo.; Josphat Boit, 29, Mammoth Lakes, Calif.; Nicholas Arciniaga, 30, Flagstaff, Ariz.

Top women’s seeds: Meghan Peyton, 27, Richfield; Atalelech Asfaw, 30, Albuquerque, N.M.; Wendy Thomas, 34, Windsor, Colo.; Esther Erb, 27, Richmond, Va.; Michelle Lilienthal, 31, Minneapolis.

Course records: Men, Phil Coppess (1985), 2 hours, 10 minutes, 5 seconds. Women, Zinaida Semenova (2001) and Irina Permitina (2004), 2:26:51.

Prize money: The marathon is the U.S. championship for men and women. Most of the $145,000 goes to the top 10 American men and women, with $25,000 going to the winners. A course record would be worth another $25,000.

10-mile course records: Abdi Abdirahman (2009), 46:35. Women — Kara Goucher (2008), 53:16.