Thirty-six players, including 13 members of the U.S. women's team in the 2010 Olympics, will be at the national team's six-day winter camp,  starting Wednesday  at the National Sports Center in Blaine.

They will be divided into two teams – blue and white –  for a series of intrasquad scrimmages.

“This camp is a critical step in our player evaluation process as we look ahead to the 2013 IIHF Women’s World Championship,” said Reagan Carey, USA Hockey’s director of women’s hockey. “It’s an extremely competitive camp that allows our top 36 players to compete at the highest level.”

The camp will include two days of physical fitness testing, three days of practice, and three games open to the public.

Half the players competed for Team USA at the 2012 IIHF Women’s World Championship. Ten of those players were on both the 2010 Olympic and 2012 Women's World Championship rosters. Twenty-two are playing college hockey.

Players come from 16 different states. Minnesota and  Massachusetts have the most, with six apiece. ... Eleven players are from the WCHA.

Jenny Potter of Edina will be the oldest player at camp (33 years, 11 months) and Courtney Burke (Albany, N.Y.) the youngest (18 years, 3 months) ... Head coach Katey Stone of Arlington, Mass., will guide Team USA in the 2013 IIHF Women's World Championship in Ottawa, Canada, and the 2014 Winter Olympic Games in Sochi, Russia.

Among the players in camp will be three currrent Gophers defensemen, Megan Bozek,  Milica McMillen and Lee Stecklein and two former ones, Anne Schleper and Gigi Marvin, now of the Boston Blades in the CWHL.

Also in the camp are two Gophers forwards, Hannah Brandt and Amanda Kessel, and two former ones, Sarah Erickson and Jenny Potter. The Gophers, at the holidays break are 20-0 and rated No. 1 in the nation.

Intrasquad Game Schedule
Date                   Event                                    Time
Fri., Dec. 28     Team Blue vs. White          6:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 29     Blue vs. White                     6 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 31   Blue vs. White                     8:45 a.m.

Times subject to change;  games will be played on Rink 6 at Schwan's Super RInk.

Blue team

Alex Rigsby,. University of Wisconsin (WCHA)
Jessie Vetter, Oregon Outlaws (GLHL)
Kacey Bellamy,  Boston Blades (CWHL)
Megan Bozek,  Minnesota (WCHA)
Milica McMillen, Minnesota (WCHA)
Emily Pflazer, Boston College (HEA)
Anne Schleper, Boston Blades (CWHL)
Lee Stecklein, Minnesota (WCHA)
Kelly Babstock, Quinnipiac University (ECACH)
Julie Chu, Montreal Stars (CWHL)
Kendall Coyne, Northeastern University (HEA)
Brianna Decker,  Wisconsin (WCHA)
Jordan Smelker,  Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (ECACH)
Jocelyne Lamoureux, North Dakota (WCHA)
Monique Lamoureux, North Dakota (WCHA)
Jenny Potter, Minnesota Whitecaps (WWHL)
Haley Skarupa, Boston College (HEA)
Karen Thatcher, Boston Blades (CWHL)

White team

Brianne McLaughlin, Ohio Men’s League in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Molly Schaus,  Boston Blades (CWHL)
Courtney Burke,  Wisconsin (WCHA)
Caitlin Cahow,  Boston Blades (CWHL)
Lisa Chesson, Men’s League in Columbus, Ohio
Alyssa Gagliardi, Cornell University (ECACH)
Gigi Marvin, Boston Blades (CWHL)
Michelle Picard, Harvard University (ECACH)
Hannah Brandt, Minnesota (WCHA)
Alex Carpenter, Boston College (HEA)
Jillian Dempsey, Harvard University (ECACH)
Sarah Erickson, not listed
Emily Field, Boston College (HEA)
Lyndsey Fry,  Harvard University (ECACH)
Amanda Kessel, Minnesota (WCHA)
Hilary Knight, Boston Blades (CWHL)
Amanda Pelkey, Vermont (HEA)
Kelley Steadman, Boston Blades (CWHL)