Here is the press release on the 10 finalists for the Mr. Hockey Award:

The Minnesota Minute Men announced today the Top Ten Candidates for the 26th Annual Mr. Hockey Award. They are: Mark Alt (Cretin-Derham Hall High School), Joey Benik (Saint Francis High School), Nick Bjugstad (Blaine High School), Cal Decowski (Andover High School), Max Gardiner (Minnetonka High School), Caleb Herbert (Bloomington Jefferson High School), Justin Holl (Minnetonka High School), Christian Isackson (Saint Thomas Academy), Adam Krause (Hermantown High School) and Brock Nelson (Warroad High School).

The Minnesota Minute Men also announced today that Zane Gothberg of Thief River Falls High School has won The Frank Brimsek Award in recognition of the state’s top senior goaltender.

The 26th annual Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet will be held at 12:00 p.m. (noon) on Sunday, March 14 at the Grand Ballroom at RiverCentre (175 Kellogg Boulevard)