Sam Westermeyer pitched seven innings to lead Wayzata to the Class 4A, Section 6 title with a 4-2 victory over St. Louis Park at Hopkins High School. The senior struck out eight batters while allowing two runs on nine hits.

Keegan Nickel got the second-seeded Trojans on the board in the bottom of the first inning on a wild pitch. Charles Engdahl extended the Trojans’ lead by scoring from first on an error in the fourth inning.

Riley Dvorak hit a two-run double with Jack Wandmacher, who pinch ran for catcher John Meyer, and Johnny Sorenson on base to tie the score for the Orioles in the fifth.

The Trojans quickly regained the lead with a two-out home run by Westermeyer in the fifth inning. Delaney Dahl gave the Trojans another two-run lead with an RBI double to score Adam Castle in the sixth inning.

Dahl finished the game with two hits and an RBI and Engdahl had two hits and a run scored to lead the Trojans offense.

Dvorak had three hits and two RBI and Sorenson had two hits and a run scored for the Orioles.

Class 4A, Section 2: Minnetonka scored six runs in the first inning and cruised past top-seeded Edina for an 8-2 victory. Aaron Wukmir pitched the complete game, allowing two unearned runs in the seventh inning and striking out five. Jake Zaetta led the Skippers offense with a home run, single, one run and two RBI. Nick Thimsen had three hits and a run scored and Cameron Smrekar had a hit, RBI and two runs scored for the Skippers. Charlie Fischer led the Hornets with a triple and two RBI.

Class 4A, Section 3: Top-seeded Eastview held off a late rally from sixth-seeded Apple Valley to win 3-2 at Memorial Park in Dundas. The Lightning head to state for the second time in school history and first time since 2012. The Eagles scored two runs in the top of the seventh inning to get within one run, but could not getting the tying run off Nic Nelson. Ryan Fering started for the Lightning and struck out seven in 6⅓ innings. Logan Tollefson had a double, triple and two RBI for the Lightning.

Class 4A, Section 7: Seth Miller threw a five-inning no-hitter to lead top-seeded Blaine past third-seeded Anoka in the final. The Bengals scored nine runs in the fourth inning en route to a 13-0 victory. Tony Strand hit a grand slam for the Bengals.