Tough double to achieve

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady led the NFL with 4,577 yards passing this season and passed for a Super Bowl-record 505 yards. Four other times a quarterback has led the league in passing, advanced to the Super Bowl but didn't win the big game. Here are the others:

2013: Peyton Manning, Denver

2002: Rich Gannon, Oakland

2001: Kurt Warner, St. Louis Rams

1984: Dan Marino, Miami