What: Presidents Cup in Dublin, Ohio

Course: Muirfield Village Golf Club (7,354 yards, par 72)

Schedule (TV): Thursday-Sunday (Golf Channel, Ch. 11)

Format: Team match play. Thursday, six foursomes matches; Friday, six fourball matches; Saturday, five morning foursomes matches, five afternoon fourball matches; Sunday, 12 singles matches.

United States (c-captain's pick): Keegan Bradley, Jason Dufner, Bill Haas, Zach Johnson, Matt Kuchar, Hunter Mahan, Phil Mickelson, c-Webb Simpson, Brandt Snedeker, c-Jordan Spieth, Steve Stricker, Tiger Woods. Captain: Fred Couples.

International: Angel Cabrera, Argentina; Jason Day, Australia; c-Brendon de Jonge, Zimbabwe; Graham DeLaet, Canada; Ernie Els, South Africa; Branden Grace, South Africa; c-Marc Leishman, Australia; Hideki Matsuyama, Japan; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa; Charl Schwartzel, South Africa; Adam Scott, Australia; Richard Sterne, South Africa. Captain: Nick Price, Zimbabwe.

Last time: The United States won for the fourth consecutive time, beating the International team 19-15 in 2011 at Royal Melbourne in Australia.


What: Reignwood LPGA Classic in Beijing

Course: Pine Valley Golf Club (6,596 yards, par 73)

Schedule (TV): Thursday-Sunday (Golf Channel)

Purse: $1.8 million (winner's share: $270,000)

Last year: Inaugural event


PGA: Jack Nicklaus founded and designed the club, the first to host the Ryder Cup (1987), Solheim Cup (1998) and Presidents Cup. ... Kuchar won the Memorial at Muirfield Village in June. ... Woods has a record five victories in the Memorial, the last in 2011. ... Scott is the only player on the International team with a PGA Tour victory this year. He won the Masters and the Barclays playoff event. ... Mickelson is making his 10th appearance in the matches. He's the only player to compete in every event. ... The 2015 matches will be played at Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea in Incheon, South Korea. ... The 2013-14 seasons opens next week with the Open at CordeValle in San Martin, Calif.

LPGA: The event is the tour's first in China. ... Top-ranked Inbee Park is in the field along with Stacy Lewis, Chinese star Shanshan Feng, Yani Tseng, So Yeon Ryu, Beatriz Recari, Na Yeon Choi, Karrie Webb, Cristie Kerr, Jessica Korda, Solheim Cup star Caroline Hedwall and Michelle Wie. ... Park swept the first three major championships of the season and has three other LPGA Tour wins this season. ... Lewis won the Women's British Open for her third victory of the season. ... Feng won the LPGA Championship last year to become China's first major champion. ... Jack Nicklaus designed Pine Valley. ... The LPGA Malaysia is next week, followed by the HanaBank Championship in South Korea and the LPGA Taiwan Championship.


Next event: SAS Championship, Oct. 11-13, Prestonwood Country Club, Cary, N.C.