Almost playoff time

Who qualifies: Sixteen teams — eight in each league — will play on after the regular season ends next Sunday.

Eight-team AL/NL brackets: The first three seeds (1-3) in each league will go to division winners, ordered by record. The second trio of seeds (4-6) go to the second-place finishers in each division, ordered by record. The final two seeds (7-8) go to the two wild-card teams.

First round: Best-of-three series played in home parks of the higher seeds with 1-8, 2-7, 3-6 and 4-5 matchups.

Division Series: Best-of-five series played in bubbles. AL games will be played in Los Angeles and San Diego, and NL games will be played in Houston and Arlington, Texas.

League Championship Series: Best-of-seven series played in bubbles (same locations as Division Series).

World Series: Best-of-seven series in Arlington, Texas.

Tracking the Twins: After Saturday's games, the Twins held the No. 5 seed in the AL and were matched up with (who else?) the No. 4 Yankees for the wild-card round.