Glory years

Here's a look back at the Los Angeles Dodgers' World Series-winning years after claiming their seventh title Tuesday night:

Year Opponent MVP

1955 4-3 over Yankees P Johnny Podres

1959 4-2 over White Sox P Larry Sherry

1963 4-0 over Yankees P Sandy Koufax

1965 4-3 over Twins Koufax

1981 4-2 over Yankees 3B Ron Cey, OF Pedro Guerrero, C Steve Yeager

1988 4-1 over Athletics P Orel Hershiser

2020 4-2 over Rays SS Corey Seager