– With no Super Bowl trip this season for the Seattle Seahawks, their stars came to play — and dominate — at the Pro Bowl.

Russell Wilson threw three first-half touchdown passes to lead Team Irvin to a 49-27 victory over Team Rice on Sunday and earn offensive MVP honors at Aloha Stadium. Seattle teammate Michael Bennett was defensive MVP. He had the game’s only sack and deflected a pass.

“To see us Seahawks out there is a real special thing,” Wilson said. “It’s a testament to our hard work.”

The Seahawks quarterback, who was the first player picked in the all-star game’s draft, went 8-for-12 for 164 yards. He led scoring drives on three of Team Irvin’s first four possessions.

Wilson threw touchdown passes to Atlanta Falcons teammates Julio Jones and Devonta Freeman in the opening quarter. Early in the second quarter, Wilson connected with Los Angeles Rams running back Todd Gurley for a 10-yard score. The Vikings’ Teddy Bridgewater later replaced Wilson and went 6-for-8 for 129 yards and two TDs, including a 50-yarder to the Jaguars’ Allen Robinson.

Adrian Peterson had 4 yards rushing and 20 yards receiving for Team Rice.

Two other Seahawks players mixed it up midway through the third quarter when Team Irvin’s Richard Sherman, a cornerback, was dropped for a 22-yard loss on a reverse by Team Rice linebacker Bobby Wagner.

Tampa Bay’s Jameis Winston added two TD passes for Team Irvin.

Kansas City tight end Travis Kelce caught two scoring passes for Team Rice. Kelce caught the second one on a 10-yard pass from Oakland’s Derek Carr that cut Team Rice’s deficit to 21-14. Kelce, who signed a five-year, $46 million contract extension on Friday, made a game-high nine catches for 91 yards.

The Giants’ Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie had two of Team Irvin’s six interceptions.

The teams were drafted and captained by Hall of Fame wide receivers Michael Irvin and Jerry Rice. Winston Moss, Green Bay’s assistant head coach and linebackers coach, filled in for the ill Mike McCarthy and coached Team Irvin. Kansas City’s Andy Reid led Team Rice.

A record 47 players declined to participate, either because of injury or for personal reasons, or couldn’t play because their teams are in the Super Bowl.