Winners this year received cash awards totaling $18,100, including $13,450 from the fair and the rest from Minnesota arts and community organizations, colleges, museums and individuals. Following are the top prizes presented by the Fine Arts Center, whose awards ranged from $600 for first place to $200 for merit.

Oil/acrylic/mixed media: 1. Aaron Jacobs, Eden Prairie; 2. Emily M. Tako, Grant: 3. Rod H. Massey, Minneapolis. Merit: Rick D. Lipson, Minneapolis.

Sculpture: 1. Mary Roberta Zubrzycki, St. Paul; 2. Rory King, Bloomington; 3. Kyle L. Fokken, Minneapolis. Merit: Larry E. Swanson, Scandia.

Drawings and pastels: 1. Beth J. Dorsey, St. Paul; 2.Daniel Volenec, Eden Prairie; 3. Meghan Nelson, St. Paul. Merit: Andrea Ruth Martin, St. Paul.

Watercolor, Gouache, Casein and Tempera: 1. Lei Yang, St. Paul; 2. Alexandra Ann Burniece, Burnsville; 3. Stephen Glen Nesser, St. Paul. Merit: Catherine Hearding, Lake Elmo.

Prints: 1. Joanne Price, Minneapolis; 2. James W. Boyd Brent, Minneapolis; 3. Clara M. Ueland, Long Lake. Merit: Jeanne Louise McGee, Minneapolis.

Ceramics and glass: 1. Mike W. Norman, Golden Valley; 2. Soshana Esther Englard, St. Paul; 3. Lee M. Persell, Fridley. Merit: Chuck Solberg, St. Paul.

Textiles and fibers: 1. Tracy J. Herlache, South St. Paul; 2. Kimber L. Olson, Eden Prairie; 3. Jean Susan Hawton, Redwood Falls. Merit: Alanna M. Seppelt, Inver Grove Heights.

Photography: 1. Chuck Avery, Minneapolis; 2. Chuck Koosmann, Afton; 3. Andrew R. Moxom, Woodbury. Merit: Areca S. Roe, Minneapolis.