Star Tribune columnist Patrick Reusse, for the second consecutive year, is one of three finalists for the J.G. Taylor Spink Award, the top honor for baseball writing. Jim Reeves, longtime Fort Worth Star-Telegram columnist, and Jayson Stark of The Athletic, are the other finalists.

The BBWAA votes on the award, with the results announced during the annual baseball winter meetings in December. The winner will be honored in July 2019 during Hall of Fame week in Cooperstown, N.Y.