1. Eagan: The 2015 Class 3A champs have everybody back, headed by senior setter/outside hitter Brie Orr, the state’s most versatile player.


2. Champlin Park: The Rebels moved into the No. 2 spot after a convincing four-set victory on the road over Prior Lake.


3. Prior Lake: Last year’s Class 3A runners-up are amazing on the back row thanks to libero C.C. McGraw and defensive specialist Hannah Reis.


4. Lakeville South: In any other season, a team with this type of talent (Jenny Mosser, Halle Johnston) would likely be No. 1.


5. Wayzata: The Trojans are led by the senior trio of Kate Berg, Morgan Baufield and Kenzie Groechel.


6. Hopkins: Setter Tara Lee is one of the metro’s most unsung players.


7. Shakopee: Middle blocker Anna Blaschko is an imposing presence at the net.


8. North St. Paul: The Polars return three all-Metro East Conference players: Sophie Cave, Megan Rubbelke and Rachel Tschida.


9. Chaska: Young last year, the Hawks, led by Dana Schindler, have grown up.


10. Blaine: The Bengals defeated host Eden Prairie in the finals of the Pudas Invitational on Saturday.