Sprint All-Star Race, 8 p.m., Fox Sports 1


Track: Charlotte Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles)

Race distance: 110 laps, 165 miles (four 25-lap segments and a 10-lap finale with only green-flag laps counting in the last segment).

Last year: Jamie McMurray pulled away to win after a door-to-door battle with Carl Edwards.

Last week: Jimmie Johnson won the rain-delayed race at Kansas Speedway, his third victory of 2015.

Fast facts: Race winners in the past two seasons, active series champions and past All-Star winners earned spots in the non-points event. Greg Biffle and Clint Bowyer got in by finishing 1-2 in Friday night's Sprint Showdown, and Danica Patrick was selected in fan voting to complete a 20-car field. … Qualifying will be held before the race from 6 to 7:30 p.m. … Kyle Busch is racing for the first time since breaking his right leg and left foot at Daytona. … Johnson has a record four All-Star victories.

Next race: Coca-Cola 600, May 24, Charlotte.


DRIVERS (listed in alphabetical order)

(47) A.J. Allmendinger, Chevy

(43) Aric Almirola, Ford

(16) Greg Biffle, Ford*

(15) Clint Bowyer, Toyota*

(41) Kurt Busch, Chevy

(18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

(88) Dale Earnhardt Jr., Chevy

(19) Carl Edwards, Toyota

(24) Jeff Gordon, Chevy

(11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

(4) Kevin Harvick, Chevy

(48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevy

(5) Kasey Kahne, Chevy

(20) Matt Kenseth, Toyota

(2) Brad Keselowski, Ford

(22) Joey Logano, Ford

(1) Jamie McMurray, Chevy

(31) Ryan Newman, Chevy

(10) Danica Patrick, Chevy**

(14) Tony Stewart, Chevy

*-qualified through Sprint Showdown **-selected in fan voting