Three boys’ lacrosse squads from the 10-team South Suburban Conference earned the No. 1 seed in their respective sections. They are Lakeville South (Section 1), Eagan (Section 3) and Eastview (Section 6).

No. 1-ranked Eastview won the conference crown, finishing 13-0 in the regular season. The Lightning defeated No. 2 Eagan 12-7 and Lakeville South 13-7.

Two other ranked teams from the conference — No. 7 Rosemount and No. 8 Prior Lake — and Lakeville North are seeded second in their sections. Lakeville North is in Section 1, Rosemount in Section 3 and Prior Lake in Section 6.

Eagan finished second in the regular-season conference race while Prior Lake was third and Rosemount fourth. Lakeville North wound up in sixth place, and Lakeville South was seventh.

Prior Lake is the defending state champion, defeating yet another conference foe in Lakeville North 12-5 in the final a year ago.

Eagan senior attacker Brandon Wuertz is the state’s second-leading goal-scorer with 50.

Top performances

• Visitation freshman catcher Jenna Hoops went 8-for-11 with two runs scored and nine RBI in the team’s first three games, all victories, of the Class 3A, Section 3 softball tournament. She also had four hits and five RBI in a 15-10 victory over Simley.

• Henry Sibley senior outfielder Erika Kuefler went 4-for-5, including a double and grand slam, with seven RBI as the Warriors outlasted East Ridge 10-9 in a Class 4A, Section 3 losers’ bracket game.