Hall of Fame 2018 inductees

Randy Moss will be joined by seven others on induction day on Aug. 4 in Canton, Ohio.

Brian Dawkins, safety

Career: 1996-2008 Eagles, 2009-11 Broncos (16 seasons, 224 games)

Comment: First year of eligibility. Earned five first-team All-Pro selections for his versatility that included 37 career interceptions and 26 career sacks. He became the first player in NFL history with a sack, interception, fumble recovery and touchdown catch in the same game against Houston in 2002.

Ray Lewis, linebacker

Career: 1996-2012 Ravens (17 seasons, 228 games)

Comment: First year of eligibility. Won two AP Defensive Player of the Year awards and earned eight All-Pro selections. Was named Super Bowl MVP for the 2000 Ravens. Retired as a champion after Baltimore closed his last season with a Super Bowl victory over San Francisco in February 2013.

Terrell Owens, wide receiver

Career: 1996-2003 49ers, 2004-05 Eagles, 2006-08 Cowboys, 2009 Bills, 2010 Bengals (16 seasons, 219 games)

Comment: Ranks second to Jerry Rice with 15,934 yards receiving and is third in touchdown receptions with 153. Entered the league as a third-round pick out of Tennessee-Chattanooga in 1996 but developed into a star known for some memorable playoff appearances. Voted All-Pro five times.

Brian Urlacher, linebacker

Career: 2000-12 Bears (13 seasons, 182 games)

Comment: First year of eligibility. Wasn't far behind Ray Lewis with his play on the field and is the latest in a line of great Chicago middle linebackers to make the Hall, joining Dick Butkus, Mike Singletary and Bill George. He was the Defensive Player of the Year in 2005. Went to college at New Mexico.

Robert Brazile, LINEBACKER

Career: 1975-84 Houston Oilers (10 seasons, 147 games)

Comment: Senior nominee. Finalist for the first time after a 10-year career for the Oilers that included five straight All-Pro selections. Held the team record with 147 straight games played.

Jerry Kramer, Guard

Career: 1958-68 Packers (11 seasons, 130 games)

Comment: Got passed over 10 times previously as a finalist before finally getting enough votes as a senior to become the 14th member of the Vince Lombardi Packers to make the Hall of Fame.

Bobby Beathard, executive

Career: 1966-67 Chiefs, 1968-71 Falcons, 1972-77 Dolphins, 1978-88 Redskins, 1990-99 Chargers

Comment: Voted in as a contributor. Helped build four Super Bowl champions in Miami and Washington and made seven trips to the title game as a general manager and administrator.

finalists who missed the cut

Tony Boselli, OT; Isaac Bruce, WR; Alan Faneca, G; Steve Hutchinson, G; Joe Jacoby, OT; Edgerrin James, RB; Ty Law, CB; John Lynch, S; Kevin Mawae, C; Everson Walls, CB