Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers was named NFL Most Valuable Player by the Associated Press for the third time in his career on Saturday night.

Star Tribune NFL writer Mark Craig, one of 50 voters on the selection committee, said of Rodgers, who was his choice: "A crowded field early became a slam-dunk pick by season's end."

Here are the rest of the award winners and Craig's vote in each category (with some comments):

Offensive Player of the Year

Winner: Derrick Henry, RB, Titans

Craig's pick: Henry.

Defensive Player of the Year

Winner: Aaron Donald, DT, Rams (only the third player to win the award three times)

Craig's pick: T.J. Watt, OLB, Steelers

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Winner: Justin Herbert, QB, Chargers

Craig's pick: Justin Jefferson, WR, Vikings. No offense to Herbert — a well-deserving choice — but the NFL hasn't seen a rookie receiver this gifted and this special since Randy Moss. (Jefferson received nine votes.)

Defensive Rookie of the Year

Winner: Chase Young, DE, Washington

Craig's pick: Young

Comeback Player of the Year

Winner: Alex Smith, QB, Washington

Craig's pick: Smith. Toughest player in a tough-guy league.

Coach of the Year

Winner: Kevin Stefanski, Browns

Craig's pick: Stefanski. Former Vikings offensive coordinator took Cleveland to the playoffs. 'Nuff said.

Assistant Coach of the Year

Winner: Brian Daboll, Bills

Craig's pick: Todd Bowles, Bucs