For the second straight season, no former Twins player will be inducted into the team's Hall of Fame.

Voting among nearly six dozen Twins executives and media members who cover the team currently or in the past produced no consensus, leaving this year's class empty.

Former Twins Cesar Tovar, Jacque Jones, Eric Milton and Jeff Reardon were among the candidates on the ballot, but none reached the 60 percent threshold required to join the 20 former players and half-dozen other contributors already elected.

Twins president Dave St. Peter said that Dan Gladden, Cesar Tovar and Mudcat Grant were the top vote-getters. In a separate vote, no off-field personnel were added to the Twins' Hall, a ballot that included former Twins general manager Andy MacPhail, broadcaster John Gordon and team president Jerry Bell.

It's the first time since the Twins Hall of Fame was established in 2000 that no player was elected, but it's the second consecutive year that no ceremony will be held.

Former second baseman Chuck Knoblauch was elected in 2014, but the team cancelled his induction ceremony after the four-time All-Star was arrested in Houston and charged with domestic assault.