By John Millea

This just in: The 10 finalists for the 2009 Mr. Football Award...


Beau Allen, Minnetonka, NG/FB - Classic Lake Conference

Joel Bauman, Kerkohoven-Murdock-Sunberg, RB/LB - Prairie Conference

Jacob Brusehaver, Hutchinson, RB/LB - Missota Conference

John Crockett, Totino Grace, RB - North Suburban Conference

Seantrel Henderson, Cretin-DH, OT/DT - Suburban East Conference

Ben Henson, Buffalo, OT/NG - Mississippi 8 Conference

Brandon Marquart, Champlin Park, RB/WR/QB - NW Suburban Conference

Ryan Tri, Eden Valley-Watkins, WR/CB/KR/PR - Central Minnesota Conference

Zach Vraa, Rosemount, WR/CB/PR/KR - Lake Conference

Zach Zenner, Eagan, QB/RB/WR/KR/PR - Lake Conference

The winner will be named at the Mr. Football banquet on Dec. 6 at noon at the Doubletree Hotel in St. Louis Park.

John Millea is on Twitter at