Mr. Hockey award winner Sammy Walker of Edina topped the Associated Press all-state hockey team. The team is in partnership with the Minnesota Hockey Coaches Association and the State of Hockey.

The team also includes St Thomas Academy goalie Atticus Kelly and forwards Garrett Worth of Duluth East and Jack Perbix of Elk River and defensemen Luke LaMaster of Dululth East and Ben Brinkman of Edina.

Golden Bear tosses no-hitter

Concordia (St. Paul) junior righthander Josh Gaworski pitched a no-hitter in the Golden Bears' 15-0 victory over Minnesota-Crookston in the first game of a doubleheader Sunday in Minnetonka. Gaworski struck out 14. Concordia won the second game 2-0 for its sixth consecutive victory — each by shutout.

News services