North Dakota State was the unanimous No. 1 team in the final Football Championship Subdivision polls released Monday.

NDSU's 37-10 national championship victory over Jacksonville State made the Bison (13-2) the first team in modern college football history to win five consecutive national championships at any level.

The Bison garnered all 150 first-place votes in the media poll and all 25 votes in the coaches poll. Jacksonville State was second in both polls, Sam Houston State and Richmond were each third in one poll and fourth in the other, and Illinois State rounded out the top five in both polls.

Northern Iowa, which lost to the Bison by three points in October was eighth and South Dakota State, which also lost to the Bison, was 15th.

Single-session seats on sale for college Cup

Single session tickets are on sale for the North Star College Cup hockey tournament involving the Gophers, Minnesota State Mankato, Bemidji State and St. Cloud State on Jan. 30-31 at Xcel Energy Center.

Single session tickets are $45 or $30 each and allow access to both games in the session. A limited number of two-day packages still are available for $80 or $54 each.

The Jan. 30 session will feature Minnesota State vs. St. Cloud State at 1 p.m. and the Gophers and Bemidji State at 4. The third-place game wil be at 1 p.m. Jan. 31, followed by the championship game at 4.