The Gophers women's hockey team announced the signing of six players Wednesday.

Three are Minnesotans: forward Kippin Keller of Minnetonka, and defensemen Patti Marshall of Thief River Falls and Katie Robinson of Kasson-Mantorville and the Dodge County Wildcats.

Also signing were forward Lindsay Agnew of Oakville, Ontario; goalie Serena D'Angelo of Stoney Creek, Ontario, and forward Alex Woken of Fargo, N.D.

Canterbury dates

Canterbury Park has proposed a 69-day racing season for next summer, beginning May 20 and ending Sept. 17.

The Shakopee track plans to continue racing Thursdays through Sundays, with post times remaining at 6:30 p.m. on Thursdays and Fridays and 12:45 p.m. on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays. Saturdays in August will have a post time of 6:30 p.m.

The proposed schedule is expected to be approved by the Minnesota Racing Commission in December.

U diver honored

Yu Zhou of the Gophers was named the Big Ten women's diver of the week.

The junior from Wuhan, China, won the 1-meter, 3-meter and platform competition at the Georgia Tech Invitational in Atlanta with NCAA Zone qualifying scores. It was her eighth diver of the week award.

News Services