The Minnesota Book Awards

The Minnesota Book Awards 

This year’s Minnesota Book Awards ceremony, scheduled for April 28 at the Ordway Theatre in St. Paul, has been canceled due to coronavirus concerns.

Winners will still be announced that date. Finalists for this year's awards, which are for the publishing year 2019, include Kao Kalia Yang, Marlon James and Anne Ursu. This year's winner of the Kay Sexton Award is James Lenfestey and the winner of this year's Hognander History Award is William Green.

The Friends of the St. Paul Public Library, who put on the awards, are working on a plan for creative ideas for announcing the winners. They ask that you check in on their website and Facebook page for future news.

For ticket refund information, go to:

Older Post

Club Book cancels remainder of spring season

Newer Post

Minnesota Book Awards moving to YouTube this year