Dakota Plains Holdings Inc., Wayzata, said that it will bring its crude oil and sand transloading operations in-house effective June 1 and Aug. 1, respectively. This action will create further operational efficiencies and build capability at the Pioneer Terminal storage and transloading facility, located in Mountrail County, N.D. The company also said that Chief Executive Craig McKenzie has stepped down as chairman of the board and proposed that the board elect an independent, non-executive chairman. As a result, the board elected Adam Kroloff as its non-executive chairman. McKenzie continues as executive director. The board also reduced its size to five directors, effective May 1, composed of four non-executive directors and the CEO. To enable this reconfiguring, Gabe Claypool will step down from the board on May 1. Claypool continues as president and chief operating officer of the company.