Junior Ryder Cup

What: A two-day, match-play team competition featuring 12 top junior golfers from the U.S. and 12 from Europe.

Where: Interlachen Country Club in Edina.

When: Morning foursome and afternoon four-ball sessions start at 7:30 a.m. Monday; singles start at 9 a.m. on Tuesday. Opening ceremony is 5 p.m. Sunday.

Admission: Free. There’s no parking on site. Spectators can park at nearby Braemar Ice Arena and take a shuttle bus.

History: The U.S. has won the past four competitions.

Did you know? Tour pros Suzann Pettersen, Lexi Thompson, Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Nicolas Colsaerts and Hunter Mahan, among others, all have played in the Junior Ryder Cup. Sergio Garcia played in a predecessor to it, at the 1995 Ryder Cup.