Hockey Day in Minnesota is Saturday, and rather than rewrite a press release, how about we just reprint the press release with all the details.  That way, you can have all your questions answered by the experts.

From Fox Sports North:


Match-Ups, Talent & Features Finalized 

Military Presence Incorporated into Telecast, Including Reports from Kuwait 

Interactive Social Media Experience Planned for FOX Sports North PLUS 

FOX Sports North, in conjunction with the National Hockey League's Minnesota Wild, Minnesota Hockey, Serving Our Troops and Wells Fargo, today announced details for the Ninth Annual Hockey Day Minnesota (HDM) taking place this Saturday, January 17. The telecast event begins at 9:00 a.m., and will feature more than 16 hours of original hockey-related programming including three outdoor high school games from Saint Paul's Holman Field, a Big Ten border battle between Minnesota and Wisconsin, and the Minnesota Wild vs. Arizona Coyotes in primetime.

The outdoor games will be played on a refrigerated rink on the tarmac of Saint Paul's Holman Field - home base to the Minnesota National Guard 34th Combat Aviation Brigade and 2-147th Assault Helicopter Battalion, who deployed to Kuwait in 2014. Hockey Day Minnesota partnered with 'Serving Our Troops' to host this historic event, in an effort to link hockey in Minnesota to the men and women serving our country overseas. HDM 2015 will include unique interactions with our soldiers and families as our communities drop the puck for a truly special message from home.

Viewers will be treated to three highly anticipated high school match-ups, including a meeting between two of the premier hockey programs in the state: Hill Murray vs. St. Thomas Academy. The Pioneers make their third HDM appearance and hold three titles from 22 state tournament appearances, while the Cadets have made seven state tournament appearances since 2003. St. Paul Johnson, a program rich in hockey tradition, makes their third HDM appearance and will be on display in a match-up against Luverne. HDM 2015 shines the spotlight on girls hockey as Cretin-Derham Hall takes on the Duluth Northern Stars in a delayed broadcast.

Tickets for the outdoor high school games taking place at Holman Field in St. Paul are now on saleand available for purchase at Proceeds of the event will benefit Saint Paul Youth Hockey and Serving Our Troops.

FOX Sports North will have numerous on-air talent personalities reporting throughout the day. Tom Hanneman will anchor the Hockey Day Minnesota set from Xcel Energy Center alongside analysts Tom Chorske and Wes Walz. Brendan Burke and Kevin Gorg will handle play-by-play duties for the three outdoor games with Marney Gellner reporting. Doug McLeod and Ben Clymer take over the broadcast booth for the Minnesota-Wisconsin game and Anthony LaPanta and Mike Greenlay will call the Wild game.

Jamie Hersch will be reporting from Camp Beuhring military base in Kuwait where she will have the honor or interacting with deployed soldiers of the Minnesota National Guard. Hersch will interview a number of special guests and provide coverage of a floor hockey game played by members of the 34th Combat Aviation Brigade. Additional military details will be announced at a later date.

The Hockey Day Minnesota 2015 television schedule is as follows:

9:00 a.m.

Hockey Day Minnesota

10:00 a.m.

Luverne vs. St. Paul Johnson

Holman Field, St. Paul

12:00 p.m.

Hockey Day Minnesota

1:30 p.m.

Hill Murray vs. St. Thomas Academy

Holman Field, St. Paul

3:30 p.m.

Hockey Day Minnesota

5:00 p.m.

University of Minnesota vs. University of Wisconsin

Mariucci Arena

7:30 p.m.

Wild Live presented by CenturyLink

8:00 p.m.

Minnesota Wild vs. Arizona Coyotes

Xcel Energy Center

10:30 p.m.

Wild Live presented by CenturyLink

11:00 p.m. (tape delay)

Cretin-Derham Hall vs. Duluth Northern Stars (Girls)

Holman Field, St. Paul


Hockey Day Minnesota 2015 on FOX Sports North will be the ninth annual celebration of hockey from peewees to pros. Previous sites for outdoor games include Baudette Bay (2007-08), St. Paul (2009), Hermantown (2010), Moorhead (2011), Lake Minnetonka/Excelsior (2012), Grand Rapids (2013) and Elk River (2014).