Following the biggest turnaround season in Big Ten history, the Gophers men’s basketball team will add to their competitive 2017-18 nonconference schedule by hosting Miami (Fla.) in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge in November, the conference announced Thursday.

Game date and times are to be determined.

“I have the utmost respect for Coach Larrañaga and his staff for the job they do every year at the University of Miami,” Gophers coach Richard Pitino said in a statement. “This will be a terrific opportunity to play a top-25 team in our building in the non-conference season. We look forward to the game and can’t wait to play in front of our terrific fans.”

The last meeting between Minnesota and Miami was in the 2012 NIT second round where the Gophers won 78-60 on the Hurricanes home court. They last played in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge in 2009 with Miami winning 63-58 at home.

The Hurricanes, who return three starters from a 21-win team, reached the NCAA tournament for the second straight season last season. The Gophers, who are projected to be a top 15 preseason team, welcome back four starters and six of their top seven scorers from a 24-10 team that reached the NCAA tournament for the first time since 2013.

Pitino’s full nonconference schedule will be announced soon. But the Gophers have already announced road games at Arkansas (Dec. 9) as part of a home-and-home series and at Providence (Nov. 13) for the Gavitt Tip-Off Games. They will also reportedly be playing Nov. 24-25 in the Barclays Center Classic in Brooklyn against Massachusetts and Alabama.

Rumors circulated that the Gophers could be hosting Duke because of their high projection for next season. But the Blue Devils play at Indiana. North Carolina also hosts Michigan. 

All the Big Ten/ACC Challenge pairings are below:

Northwestern at Georgia Tech

Duke at Indiana

Notre Dame at Michigan State

Miami at Minnesota

Penn State at NC State

Boston College at Nebraska

Michigan at North Carolina

Clemson at Ohio State

Louisville at Purdue

Florida State at Rutgers

Maryland at Syracuse

Wisconsin at Virginia

Iowa at Virginia Tech

Illinois at Wake Forest