The Gophers named their 2016 captains: QB Mitch Leidner, LB Jack Lynn, S Damarius Travis and TE Brandon Lingen. Leidner joins Adam Weber (2008-10) as the only three-time captain in team history.

This year's captains are Leidner, KJ Maye, Briean Boddy-Calhoun and Eric Murray.

Older Post

Four-star offensive lineman Sean Foster won't play for Gophers

Newer Post

Expect the Gophers to go bowling ... whether you like it or not