Gophers sophomore forward Tyler Sheehy was named a first-team West All-America on Friday by the American Hockey Coaches Association.

Sheehy was joined on the West first team by goalie Michael Bitzer of Bemidji State; defensemen Will Butcher of Denver and Tucker Poolman of North Dakota; and forwards Alex Iafallo of Minnesota Duluth and Henrik Borgstrom of Denver.

The first-team East All-Americas are goalie Charles Williams of Canisius; defensemen Adam Fox of Harvard and Charlie McAvoy of Boston University; and forwards Zach Aston-Reece of Northeastern, and Spencer Foo and Mike Vecchione of Union.

The West second team includes goalie Tanner Jaillet of Denver; defensemen Daniel Brickley of Minnesota State (Mankato) and Luc Snuggerud of Nebraska Omaha; and forwards Mason Jobst of Ohio State, Luke Kunin of Wisconsin and Austin Ortega of Nebraska Omaha.