The Big Ten released the 2020 and 2021 football schedules on Tuesday, filling up the Gophers' five-year plan. There are four open nonconference dates to be filled, but here's a look at the four seasons following the current 2017 season:

2018 season

Thurs., Aug. 30New Mexico State

Sat., Sept. 8Fresno State

Sat., Sept. 15Miami (Ohio)

Sat., Sept. 22at Maryland

Sat., Oct. 6Iowa

Sat., Oct. 13at Ohio State

Sat., Oct. 20at Nebraska

Sat., Oct. 27Indiana

Sat., Nov. 3at Illinois

Sat., Nov. 10Purdue

Sat., Nov. 17Northwestern

Sat., Nov. 24at Wisconsin

2019 season

Thurs.., Aug. 29South Dakota State

Sat., Sept. 7at Fresno State

Sat., Sept. 14Georgia Southern

Sat., Sept. 28at Purdue

Sat., Oct. 05Illinois

Sat., Oct. 12Nebraska

Sat., Oct. 19at Rutgers

Sat., Oct. 26Maryland

Sat., Nov. 09Penn State

Sat., Nov. 16at Iowa

Sat., Nov. 23at Northwestern

Sat., Nov. 30Wisconsin

2020 season

(Week 1Open, nonconference)

(Week 2Open, nonconference)

Sat., Sept. 19Iowa

Sat., Sept. 26BYU

Sat., Oct. 3at Maryland

Sat., Oct. 10at Wisconsin

Sat., Oct. 17Michigan

Sat., Oct. 24at Illinois

Sat., Oct. 31at Michigan State

Sat., Nov. 7Purdue

Sat., Nov. 21Northwestern

Sat., Nov. 28at Nebraska

2021 season

Sat., Sept. 4Ohio State

(Week 2Open, nonconference)

Sat., Sept. 18at Colorado

(Week 4Open, nonconference)

Sat., Oct. 2at Purdue

Sat., Oct. 9Wisconsin

Sat., Oct. 23 at Northwestern

Sat., Oct. 30Maryland

Sat., Nov. 6Illinois

Sat., Nov. 13at Iowa

Sat., Nov. 20at Indiana

Sat., Nov. 27Nebraska