Preferred walk-ons

The Gophers also brought in six players as preferred walk-ons Wednesday, with five of them from Minnesota. They are:

Name School

Eric Rousemiller, OL L’ville South

Jaran Roste, QB Alexandria

(Minn.) Jefferson

Mike Delich, Ath Eastview

Joe Russell, Ath Totino-Grace

Quinn Coughlin, DT Eden Prairie

Reid Hilbelink, WR Cedar Grove