Four Northern Sun Conference players, including three from Minnesota State Mankato, were named to the Division II All-America football team on Wednesday.

Running back Nate Gunn, offensive lineman Evan Heim and wide reciver Shane Zylstra were honored, along with defensive lineman Chris Garrett of Concordia-St. Paul.

Bemidji State defensive back Michael Junker was named to the second team.

Minnesota State, which will play West Florida for the Division II championship on Saturday,  tied with Tarleton State for the most players chosen from  any school

The team was selected by a panel of sports information directors and the AP.

Tarleton State was represented on the first team by receiver Zimari Manning, defensive lineman B.J. Jefferson and defensive back Prince Robinson.

Here are the first and second teams:



Quarterback — Roland Rivers III, senior, Slippery Rock.

Running backs — Nate Gunn, senior, Minnesota State; Jaleel McLaughlin, sophomore, Notre Dame (Ohio). Linemen — Tyler Allison, senior, Ferris State; Evan Heim, senior, Minnesota State; Chris Larsen, senior, Slippery Rock; Jason Poe, junior, Lenoir-Rhyne; Grant Stewart, senior, Colorado School of Mines.

Tight end — Zach Davidson, junior, Central Missouri.

Receivers — Zimari Manning, senior, Tarleton State; Shane Zylstra, senior, Minnesota State.

All-purpose player — Dominique Ramsey, junior, Texas A&M-Commerce.

Kicker — Dante Brown, senior, Fort Hays State.


Linemen — Jaquan Artis, senior, Lenoir-Rhyne; Austin Edwards., senior, Ferris State; Chris Garrett, junior, Concordia-St. Paul; B.J. Jefferson, senior, Tarleton State.

Linebackers — Chris Hoad, senior, Texas-Permian Basin; Rondrow Peebles, junior, Carson-Newman; Drew Seers, junior, Lindenwood.

Secondary — Nick Ciccio, sophomore, Colorado Mesa; Christopher Jefferson, sophomore, Findlay; Lamont McPhatter II, senior, California (Pa.); Prince Robinson, senior, Tarleton State.

Punter — Isaac Parks., junior, North Carolina Pembroke.



Quarterback — Brook Bolles, senior, Central Missouri.

Running backs — Daniel McCants, senior, Tarleton State; Al McKeller, junior, Indianapolis.

Linemen — Jeff Arnold, senior, Indiana (Pa.); Cori Gooseberry, senior, Ouachita Baptist; Brandon Kemp, senior, Valdosta State; Adonis Sealey, senior, Valdosta State; Amon Simon, junior, Texas A&M-Commerce

Tight end — Jack Pilkerton, senior, Kutztown.

Receivers — Henry Litwin, junior, Slippery Rock; Shae Wyatt, junior, Central Missouri.

All-purpose player — Tobias Harris, sophomore, West Texas A&M.

Kicker — Jordan Walters, senior, East Stroudsburg.


Linemen — Chauncy Haney, senior, North Greenville; Chad Kuhn, junior, Slippery Rock; Spencer Phillips, senior, Northwest Missouri State; Sha’haun Williams, senior, Notre Dame (Ohio).

Linebackers — Damon Lloyd, senior, Indiana (Pa.); Maurice Wright Jr., senior, Northwestern Oklahoma State; Brad Zaffram, senior, Slippery Rock.

Secondary — James Caesar, senior, Ferris State; Desmond Fairell, senior, Carson-Newman; Michael Junker, senior, Bemidji State; Daryus Skinner, senior, Winston-Salem State.

Punter — JoseLuis Moreno, senior, Minot State.