Wide receivers Terrell Owens, Randy Moss and Isaac Bruce rank 2-4 in career receiving yards in the NFL (Jerry Rice is No. 1). Owens and Bruce were 2017 Hall of Fame finalists; Moss will join them on the 2018 ballot. Here are the five modern-era wide receivers who have reached the HOF on the first try along with the year the player was elected.

1973: Raymond Berry

1978: Lance Alworth

1983: Paul Warfield

1995: Steve Largent

2010: Jerry Rice