“Fargo,” “No Country for Old Men” and “Inside Llewyn Davis” directors Joel and Ethan Coen have been named the presidents of the jury at the 2015 Cannes Film Festival, the festival announced on Tuesday morning in France.

This will be the first time the festival has had a pair of presidents rather than a single jury chief.

Over the years, nine of the Coens’ films have screened at Cannes, from “Raising Arizona” in 1987 to “Inside Llewyn Davis” in 2013. They won the Palme d’Or in 1991 for “Barton Fink,” the festival’s best-director award for “Fargo” and “The Man Who Wasn’t There,” and the grand prize for “Inside Llewyn Davis.”

In the press release announcing their appointment, the St. Louis Park-reared Coens were typically wry. “Presiding over the Jury is a special honor, since we have never heretofore been president of anything,” read part of their quote. “We will issue further proclamations at the appropriate time.”

The Coens were invited to head the jury at the 68th Cannes Film Festival by festival president Pierre Lescure and general delegate Thierry Frémaux .

This year’s festival will celebrate 120 years since the invention of the Lumière cinematograph, and the festival said it intends for the selection of the brother team to also celebrate the work of brothers dating back to Louis and August Lumière.

The rest of the jury will be announced in mid-April, along with the films in competition this year. The festival will begin on Wednesday, May 13 and run through May 24.